Reviews


Please leave your comments below.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Very impressed, Izzy Doroski–your book, The Inverted Mask, is a real page turner. Sci-Fi is a new genre for me. Great story; love the development of the characters, the local Long Island and Catskill settings, and the storyline. Lots of suspense and action. Terrific job of incorporating the science, of which you seem so knowledgable, with the overall story about Jon and Marta.
Thanks for giving the female characters sharp minds and careers highlighting their intelligence. Keep writing, You’ve found a loyal reader.
-deb peters

By Jean
You brought everything together in the end.. didn’t see it coming!
I really enjoyed The Inverted Mask, Izzy– the story kept me reading to see what would happen next, and the local references are lots of fun! It was really interesting to see how you brought everything together in the end.. didn’t see it coming! Well done –Jean

By Jimbo Bananas on December 4, 2014

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Holy Smokes ! This book sure will get you thinking about what has been going on and what will be going on at the  National Laboratories. I have worked at several facilities in the US and this could be an accurate description of what goes on that the public has no idea about. Nice mix of science and suspense….I sure enjoyed the descriptions …..painted a very accurate picture. The characters were very real and the science was very interesting….. Couldn’t put the book down !

 
 on December 5, 2014
Format: Paperback
Nice job… I find it hard to put down….. It is a hybrid between the show Fringe and a Dan Brown novel… I loved the story and the characters…. Simple yet complex….Can’t wait to see the movie!

 What a Great Book!
Format: Paperback
By Leigh Young on May 2, 2015
What a great book!  Jon and Marta lead you on a fast paced journey to a place you least expect with numerous murder mysteries.  While visiting places of great beauty to meet up with such obscure things as a Torqkadrone and a beast named Ayu.  All of this possible through the study of physics, psychiatry,  geology and history.  This fascinating journey may actually alter you philosophy of life.

 on March 30, 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I enjoyed the plot and very good movie could be made of this story. It starts out a little slow and picks up from there and becomes a page turner with suspense and intrigue. The ending is a real surprise.

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
An interesting tale that weaves a story based on true physics and science such as parallel universes and our world possibly being a 2 dimensional hologram. Although this sounds like fiction, many prominent physicists believe these theories. The author spent a great deal of research describing the facility, where much of the story takes place. The reader goes on a journey, and thinks of the world and universe differently when the book is finished.

By Karen Reiter on November 14, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
If you are looking for a thrilling ride with unforgettable characters, this is the book for you. The characters are well developed and you really get to know them as they enter exciting adventures. The author is very knowledgeable about science. I do not want to give too much of the plot away because it is so good.I recommend this book highly and will be purchasing more books for gifts. A++++

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This book needed to be written; it takes the progression of modern Sci-Fi and moves it forward. Very reminiscent of the works of Isaac Azimov. the character development was very thoughtfully done without being overly prescriptive. There was a great movie back in 2008 called Vantage point. This story is an analog in modern science fiction what that movie was to political intrigue.

 on July 3, 2015
 The Inverted Mask is a unique and very compelling story about the nature of reality. It is good, old fashioned science fiction that is grounded in actual science. The characters are very well developed and the protagonists are very likable, interesting and engaging. The book is filled with mystery, adventure and suspense. There are a few chapters in the beginning that get a little “science technical,” but the excitement that follows is well worth the wait! It’s best going into this book not knowing what to expect. If you like science, you’ll love it! There’s plenty of laughs, suspense, and humanity. The book starts out a little slow but it turns into a a page turner and keeps you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. It would make a very good movie!

By Lynn on November 13, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
A bit science technical in the beginning. Interesting because I live on Long Island. The correlation towards Brookhaven National Lab. I enjoyed being in the Quantum Phase. Just kidding

By mel on November 24, 2014

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
The premise of the book is intriguing and the author obviously has much knowledge and experience in the area of science and the background and setting of the story. There are some errors that the editor should have caught, and the author starts out with some difficulty making his characters’ speech flow smoothly, but that may be the growing pangs of a new author. Somewhere in the middle he hits his stride and the characters gain more depth and ease in their conversations. As Izzy Doroski warns, there is quite a bit of technical jargon but I enjoyed stretching my brain to follow where the story wanted to take me. I applaud this first novel and hope there will be more. It’s great to see a novel set in areas where I have spent most of my life. It made the story so much more believable to me that I found myself saying, “hey…maybe this could really happen!” Worth the read 🙂

5.0 out of 5 starsGroundbreaking Ideas, August 12, 2015
This review is from: The Inverted Mask (Paperback)
I had the honor of attending Mr. Doroski’s amazing presentation at the Hampton Bays Library where I bought his novel. He teems with energy and passion for discovery and possibility in the complex world of science.

The book is exactly like the man. It’s an idea book, a thinker, something for the mind seeking challenge. If you’re up for the task of following brilliant and intricate theory, this is the book for you. I so appreciate an author who is willing to stretch out concepts and infuse his passions in a format designed for the layman.

Whatever universe you find yourself in…Please buy this book and fall in love with ideas again! I sure did.

Shea C. Megale
Fellow Author
Www.sheamegale.weebly.com


Mary OShea (Greensboro, NC, US)
Verified Purchase
This review is from: The Inverted Mask (Paperback)
Great! Loved it.

I thoroughly enjoyed The Inverted Mask & hope there is more to …,December 3, 2014

By
Verified Purchase
I’m not a big Sci-Fi fan, but I thoroughly enjoyed The Inverted Mask & hope there is more to come from this author. The premise of parallel universes is very thought provoking. The book seems a little technical in the beginning, but not so much to be a turnoff. It was a fairly easy read that moved along quickly. Clearly the author knows his science & did his research. Whether you are a Sci-Fi fan or not, you will enjoy the The Inverted Mask.

You will not be disappointed!, December 11, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: The Inverted Mask (Paperback)
Intrigue and emotionally charged sci-fi! You will not be disappointed!

Great story!! Must read…
By Emily A. Fogarty (Manorville,NY)
Verified Purchase
Great story!! Must read…

Good Effort by First Time Author,December 21, 2014

Verified Purchase
First time author Izzy Doroski did a fine job with this novel. His enthusiasm for the science described is clearly evident.

 An interesting as well as an entertaining story – it also delivers a good perspective on the theory of parallel universes.

Verified Purchase

This review is from: The Inverted Mask (Paperback)
A unique blend of science, science fiction, and reality – very informative scientifically.in the beginning and eventually settling in to an interesting as well as an entertaining story – it also delivers a good perspective on the theory of parallel universes

By Kent
I can not wait for the sequel!
This book was so exciting and such a page turner. I loved all the parts that described local areas that are so familiar to all of us. Nelson DeMille watch out!!! I can not wait for the sequel. Everything was woven into such a fabulous web of intrigue that I did not want the book to end. ..so Mr Izzy Doroski please write the sequel. I just can’t wait!!

By Nancy
I  finished your book. I loved the end. great suspense!

Fascinating and compelling science fiction novel! A great imaginative read with a surprise ending. Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s